some people are interested in international news, others prefer watching national news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that as we are living in a global village, so worldwide information should be reached to them through local media, many others believe that they have nothing to do with the news related to other nations, local news of their region is enough. This essay intends to discuss both perspectives. I believe that both approches are good in their own way. There are many reasons why some people believe that they need to know what is happening around them whether it is countrywise or citywise. They want to be made aware of the issues in neighbour conitents too, so that if there is a any possiblities of crises they can be prepared ahead of time. For example, corona virus was initially founded in china, but with the help of overseas news media, people of neighbour countries got aware in time and was ready to fight with this disease. So, in view of this phenomenon, I think access to abroad news has myriad benefits, which can not be overlooked. on other hand, those who assert that watching national news is satisfying their curiosity, give their reasons as follows. First of all, some individulas have never been to the neighbour cities in their whole life span, for those people i think having access to the news of other parts of the world does not matter at all and it is way of wasting of time and resources. Secondly, because of lack of loyality of these news channels for their people, makes them hesitate to believe them blindly, whether for local news or international news. For example, the famous news channel AAJ TAK works for well known political party and they always focus on the good side of that party and defame other parties even if they are doing better. So, that is why people have trust issues with the media and they do not have any interest in worldwide news as long as they are providing one sided information. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that if the news is reaching to the viewrs is correct and is not manipulated, then being able to get news from the other parts of the world is not less than a blessing, but if they are not working honestly for the people, i do not think so individuals will prefer to watch the global news.