In many countries, the amount of household waste like food packging is increasing. What are tha causes of this problem? What measures could be taken to reduce it?

The amount of household waste such as food packaging is on the growth in a large number of countries on the planet. This essay will discuss two main causes to household waste production and will also suggest some relevant solutions to this issue. On the one hand, there are some reasons behind why this phenomenon is rising. The primary one is that it is resulted from overconsumption. As the prices are affordable, individuals can purchase more than they need. Another possible factor is that many places have few recycling centres. If recycling practices are inadequate, the waste people dispose of has to be gone to landfills, which in effect, contribute to overall waste. On the other hand, to address this problem, firstly, the government should organise educational campaigns about increasing the public awareness. When human beings are mindful of the consequences of their such an unfavourable behaviour, they are more likely to buy moderately what they need. Furthermore, tackling this issue can be done by restricting commercials on TV and social media, which encourages people to buy more. In conclusion, household waste production is growing in many parts of the world. This essay discussed some potential causes including over-consuming and insufficient recycling places and suggested some relevant proposals including rising public awareness and limiting advertisements fuelling desire.