Some experts believe that it is better to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Children are encourage to learn a foreign language, some believe that teach them at primary school is better than secondary school. Although there are disadvantages teaching new language in the early age, I believe that the advantages are far greater. Cognitive thinking of children in early age especially at primary education is powerful due to their developing brain. It is easier for children to learn new information such as pronunciation and grammar. At this age, they are more likely to develop fluency and achieve higher proficiency over time. Not only that, learning new language at early age helping children to expose to different cultures and building more global awareness. In result to that, they are more likely to become more open-minded person when they grow up and respecting other people perspective. Despite the many benefits, it is essential to recognize the possible drawbacks in commencing this method. The lack of high skill educators could be the main disadvantage because implementing a foreign language education programs is a complex one. In addition to that, arranging curriculum that suits this program is not easy. However, those challenges could be eliminated if the government hand in hand with schools give training to the existing educators and review the curriculum. In conclusion, even though there are some drawbacks teaching a foreign language at primary education such us resources of the high skills educators and curriculum but the advantages are outweigh the challenges and I believe that it is better to teach a foreign language at the early age.