Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that raising the cost of fuel is the solution to protect the global environment, I agree that this method can tackle the issue; however, in my opinion there are another better way to address the problem. Nowadays, people are more likely to use private vehicles as a main transport which emits the pollution in the urban areas. Increasing the fuel’s price allows commuter to use the public transport such as trains and trams to save the money. This strategy can affect not only the drivers but also the company that produce carbon leads to the changing in those businesses to provide the renewable energy instead for example contributing wind or solar power which is environmentally friendly. However, to prevent the emission of bad pollution can be used in the laws, enacting strict legislation or for the companies that overpollute carbon or people who overuse cars for example setting custodial sentences or given fines. This measure can lead people to be more aware of emitting pollution and saving the environment. Another measure is to add the global environmental subject in educational system in every school, this can be beneficial for the long-term since the students are educated to acknowledge the essential of the environment along with the reason of causing the pollution problems. To sum up, raising the price of fuel might tackle the issue. Even though I believe that there are other protocols that should be implemented for instance, educating the global impact and legislation for emitting the carbon.