People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society.

In contemporary times, lifestyle of the individuals have changed alot than in past. As more and more number of youngsters reliabing on the legal and illegal narcotics have inclined nowadays. It is argued by some scholars that yong ones are following the wrong narrative set by the adults around them. Upcoming writing will discuss some reasons and consequences of the above discussed scenario. Young ones are like wet clay which can be moulded into any shape. It is noticed that most of the caregivers do smoking and drinking infront of their kids, which make youngsters think that it is normal to smake and drink. As children grows they will adopt this type of lifestle choices and most of the time young ones start consuming illegal narcotics and taking over dose. As in present era children do not know the about the right and wrong choices because they have not been told by anyone that it is a bad choices. Hence, kids indulges into addiction because they feel that there is nothing wrong in consuming legal or illegal nacotics. Due to the rong choices made during the growing years youth ends up in jeopardizing their future. Needless to emphasise, if youth is involved in addiction instead of focusing on the career than they will not be able to make their future. Teenage is a crucial period of the one's life, as one can learn any skill very quickly during this stage. If most of the youngsters across the country will be unskilled than all the sectors will collapse without skilled employees. If youngones are involved in dealing with illegal drugs than they can end up in jail and their life can become very devastating. Therefore, addiction can deflect a youngster from focusing on their future. Considering all the points above, there is no doubt that children learn values from the their guardians and if they are involved in the drugs than kids will believe that it is normall normally to consume narcotics, but younsters life can be ruined as they will not be able to focus on their career.