Air transport is increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, transporting a lot of fruits and vegetables has been increased significantly. Theese goods are exported from producers to the countries where it seems to be difficult to grow types of crops or to acquire them though it is off-season. This practice has both advantages and disadvantages and this essay will be focused on them. However, geographical features and other factors related to the climates and environments aren't the same accross the globe. As a result, there are varieties of crops can be seen in different hemispheares and it becomes difficult to grow a crop of particular region in another. For example, chia seeds which are mentioned as a super food and are riched in multiminerals multimineral multi-minerals, are abandunt abandoned in the South American region whereas it is nearly impossible to be harvested in the Asian environment. As a result, to gain the benefits of consumable products like chia, import is required and for a swift transportation, air seems to be the most trustable route. On one hand, this transportation is important indeed. By these transfere transfers, it is now possible to get plant products of different varieties and genres without much effort which can increase the consumption of more nutritious food suppliments in daily diet. Moreover, by exports and imports, a gooud amount of foreign currency can be earned which is definitely valuable for the economy of a country. On the other hand, air transportation requires a lot of efforts as well as using much fossil fuels make it expensive. Also, there is a chance of transmitting diseases if there is no proper inspection before exporting. For example, collecting potatos from Ireland posseses a threat of carrying the Late-Blight disease which may bring devastating result to the country which is importing it. To summarize, air transportation of different types of fruits and vegetables are so much beneficial that it outshines the demerits of it. If there is proper monitization before transfer, the process will be much smoother and the problems will be diminished.