Some people believe that success is about hard work and determination. Others think that success has connection with money and personal appearance. Discuss bothviews and give your opinion.

In this fast changing world, success comes in many different forms and definitions. Success in career is undeniably one major aspect that every individual is racing to accomplish. While many think that being successful is related to the rich and appearance, I personally believe that consistency and hard effort bring a much deeper meaning to success and here are my reasonings. On the one hand, it is not news that with money comes power and vice versa. It is seen that many individuals with money and good exterior image achieve success rather easier compared to those who comes from a lower socioecomic socio-economic status. These people tend to be able to climb up the ladder faster and with little effort. For instance, a minister's son or daughter is given a big national contract without having to prove their credentials. This type of success is easy to achive yet easy to slip away from one's hand if not careful. On the other hand, success has a strong relations to hard work and determination. Many successful businessmen started their company from scratch and build an empire business that lasts until now. For example, take Mark Zuchenberg who started his Facebook business or JK Rowling who wrote Harry Potter books. These successful people were once rejected, however they are one of the most successful people now due to their hard work and determination. In summary, I strongly believe that while money and appearance are important for success, the true meaning of success comes with hard work and determination. These type of success is more long lasting, give us a bittersweet experience and more meaning to one's life.