It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviours to children?

Children tend to learn from the elders and they are quick learners. While learning by watching is the most important phase for children at an early age, some people argue that they should be taught to differentiate between right and wrong from the beginning of their lives. In my opinion, this is absolutely a legitimate demand. Also, some punishments can be allowed for the parents and the teachers to use in case of teaching good behaviours. However, knowing about right and wrong is somehow very much essential for a human being as this virtue builds the foundation of the person’s character. As learning begins at home, children should be aware of this kind of practice. Meanwhile, there are some importance to teach children which are right and which are wrong for them. Firstly, the proper education on doing the right thing and avoiding the wrong path creates a strong moral inside children. By learning this, they become very much sincere and aware of what they are doing and what the situation demands for them. Also, by pointing out rights and wrongs, they become conscious about what their behaviour should be and this develops the foundation of a future mature person with a well-mannered and sensible character. Moreover, this lessons helps the youngstars to be honest and solid on any hurdles they faces or they will face in future. As a matter of fact that, some are very rigid in learning something as they lack the temperament. As a result, teachers or parents experience a lot of hassles regarding this matter. To solve this, punishments can be given sometimes but of course in a practical way. The punishments should be given in such ways that the children can realize their faults and try to improve by themselves like penalty of helping others or being involved with some developmental works for the whole week. Otherwise, if they are treated harshly, there is a chance for them to be deprived of that lesson which will bring devastating results in future. To conclude, in my opinion, children should learn to be able to choose the right over wrong at an early age. For this learning, they can be punished in technical ways, not in sadistic manners so that they get a chance to improve their virtues.