Some people think that the competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try ti cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

A group of individuals believe that the competition at workplace, school and in daily routine us healthy, while others claim that, individuals should remain cooperative with each other. In my opinion, I think being competitive is beneficial for the individuals to improve their skills at work and in daiky routine. Furthermore this encourages individual ti achieve their future goals. I will explain my opinion further with relevant examples. The foremost reason of being competitive at work, school and daily life is that, this helps individual to remain focus on the future goals and forces them to workhard in achieving their targets. Moreover, individuals keep assesing their performance and try to improve their skills. This is because, when someone has a competitor, they keep an eye on their daily activities and taje notice about their performance, so this pushes then to workhard and helps them in fulfilling their targets. For instancr, when I was at school, I was an average student, however when one of my friends, started getting good grades so this somehow pushed me towards studies and as a result, I also started focusing on my studies and got second position in class 8th. On the contrary, others claiming that, people should cooperate rather tgan being competitive, this is because, healthy environment helps people to work appropriately and team work is essential to fulfill the required tasks. Because, when people help each other, they develop sense of trust and this really benefits them. To illustrate, my sister was recruited for a job in an multinational company and she waw facing some difficulties in completing her assignments, however one of her colleagues, helped her and she submitted her assingnebt even befire the deadline. To conclude, there are benefits of being in competition and providing a helping hand to others, however I believe that, people perform better when they compete with each other and this makes them rely on themselves, rather than depending on others.