In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although there has been some significant agricultural advancement, but some people around the world still starving due to higher population and demand also increase of food price as well as lower food supply to the poor people, these are the biggest problems for poor people to get their needed food. The most vital reason for not getting good enough food for indigent people is the low food production which brings the increase of food price in the industry. If there is low food supply to the industry it will lead them to charge more than usual. Even if we have the bestest modern equipments we can not full fill the needs. For example, a shopkeeper wanted to buy a good amount of fresh tomato but he failed because there wasn't very much of tomato left to buy due to lower food supply to the market that caused price-up and the shopkeeper only brought about some kg of tomato, so many poor people came to his shop but few people could afford to buy those tomato. That's why those who was about to have some food to cook with tomatos they failed to bring it and failed to eat for the whole day. However, there is some possible solutions for these problems that will not conflict to starving. For instance, Nuria started planting vegetable seeds and harvest those regularly and achieved her required food every day. Therefore, if people started to plant vegetables by their own that will bring them real food to eat some how they can also provide them food by fishing or making a fisheries by their own, they can also sell it to the market as well as consume for themselves. In conclusion, I think there will be always starving issue even if we achieve the greatest modern technology for agriculture use. So, the government should encourage impoverished people to cultivate some food by themsevles and government should help them through providing money and equipments also the instruction that might lead them to no longer stay without food for so long.