Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that Capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and Disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

A certain amount of individuals uphold the execution for those who engaged in brutal illegal acts, while those remaining assume that death sentence is intolerable in modern times. I strongly believe that the death penalty should be applied only in some cases. Firstly the advantages of this juridical execution is that many people are scared of losing their lives, which may lead to a lower crime rate. Also, the murderers would get the punishment they deserve. For example those humans who think of committing a crime, would think about it twice before actually doing it. On another hand, the disadvantages of the death execution is that many argue that it is inhuman, violating the principle of the right to life. In addition, wrongful convictions can happen, and if an innocent person is executed, the mistake can not be undone. For instance, people who execute, will have thoughts about what they have done for the rest of their lives. In conclusion, some people strongly belive that the death penalty should be introduced as a punishment, because the murderers would get what they deserve and the crime rate would go down. By contrast other individuals consider that it is inhuman to execute someone in our modern times. From my standpoint the death warrant is crucial even in our contemporary world, because it upholds the rule of low. Moreover it supports justice for the victims and their families, providing a sense of closure. The death penalty remains an important legal tool for addressing the most severe offense in today’s society.