Students should pay the full cost for their studies because a university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that since education at university is beneficial just for students ' lives rather than society, they should pay for all the education they receive in universities and colleges. In the following essay, I will expound my reasons why I totally disagree with this notion. The key element for every community to be successful and have a reputable status is having well-educated people who try for their country's growth and development. Pupils feel valued if they see their authorities invested in their lives and their futures by giving them free schooling, and they will definitely appreciate their country and will put more effort into improving their country in different aspects. For example, it can be seen that in developed countries, very few people leave their countries to study or work abroad because of the sense of commitment that has been shaped in them. So, as it is a mutual relation between the governments and the youth, it should be considered as investing the countries ' resources not spending it for the citizens. The other reason why governments had better support their educational system financially to be able to offer free education to their nation is it will result in having higher-level educational centers which can lead to the capacity to be the host for trainees from all over the world. When students, professors, and teachers are not financially concerned, they spend all their time and energy on their academic lives, and the educational environment of the country will be appropriate and ideal for international students who seek knowledge. For instance, the countries in which learners can attend universities without going into great debt, receive international students who bring in great amounts of money with them, and in the long term, the whole country will benefit from the situation. In conclusion, if governments do not charge learners for their education, they will be thriving and flourishing educationally and financially.