Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The number of crimes has increased significantly in the last century to the point that citizens are concerned about the level of safety outside their home.Some people believe that governments should take action to prevent or even minimise this phenomenon. While others believe that there is not much effective solution, unfortunately.I believe that the government can solve this phenomenon by increasing the awareness of committing such unpleasant actions. Although most countries are trying to decrease the number of crimes committed in the nation, but have not found an effective solutions this moment. However, governments considered increasing the punishment for crime may solve the problem in the short term but eventually, it will rise again because it is atemporary solution. For example, in 2006 United States experienced a major growth in crimes. Therefore, they raised the sentence of unpleasant actions such as stealing and killing and it decreased for a short time intel it was exploited again in 2006. On the other hand, one of the main reasons why some countries do not have these actions as much as other countries is the culture. Moreover, the awareness and consciousness in those populations are higher and more supported than in most of the world. For example, in Japan, the percentage of crimes is much lower compared to most of the world. Although, in ancient times they were higher with time and investment in the citizens physical condition they overcame these struggles. In conclusion, crimes have become more prevalent recently as the more evolved the country the fewer crimes and unpleasant actions occur in it.