In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers prefer going to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people prefer going to the large shopping centres for providing their goods instead of buying them from local stores. Although it directly affects local shops and some of them had to close their store, I believe it is more beneficial for the customers from many aspects. This essay discusses the advantages of shopping from the large shopping malls. Nowadays most families prefer to do their shopping at the weekend from large markets, because they are so busy during work days. In most families, both parents have to work and they have to prepare their needs at weekends. They not only could shop all their need but also could enjoy a weekend with their family in a big mall. As most malls these days have added new sections like restaurants, and playhouses, the shopping days have become a funny day for all members of the family. So they are able to provide their stuff and enjoy being together. The large markets have a variety of products and consumers are able to prepare all their goods in one place instead of going to different local stores. Due to the fact that the big markets have fresh vegetables as well as different kinds of meat, dishes, clothes and so on; they have become more popular these days. Additionally, frequently, such markets sell their items on sale and it could be very helpful for consumers because of the high cost of living. In conclusion, most customers these days prefer preparing their needs from a large shopping mall. Big shopping markets not only help families provide all their needs, sometimes even cheaper, but also provide the potential to have a fun day for the whole family.