Some human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem while others think effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views.

In recent years, human activities have caused severe damages to the flora an fauna. Some individuals belive the dameges are irreverseable and it is late for any action; while, the otheres argue that taking some steps can assist to alleviate the problem. On the one hand, some people believe that many species have been already extintcted and we lost biodiversity in many parts of the world. The extinct spesies can not take back to the life; therefore, many people find it pointless to taking any action for this problem. For example, Mammuts, extinct many years ago and taking them back to the life is almost impossible. Furtheremore, many lands have been devastated due to the erossion of the soil and plants cannot grow on these areas. Also over-exploiting soil have caused deplation of soil resorces, leading to eradication of some plants. Compensating these damages could be time consuming and demand financial aid, convincing people that is late for compensation. On the othere hand, it is claimed that for improving these damages governments should prohibit illegal haunting and poaching in order to protect endangered animals. Also, they can record and monitor endangered spesies in order to help them survive.Taking these actions contribute to preserve endangered animals and protect biodiversity; therefore, mitigate the negative effect of human. For instance, the governments could allocate some areas to National Parks in order to protect animals and biodiversity. Moreover, canserving water resourses is attributed to preserving vegetation. governments should impose regulations for limiting water exploitation. This leads to preserving water and soil for plants. In conclusion, it is argued that it is late for compensting human damages to the flora and fauna, because many species have been extinct and soil resources are depleted. However, many believed that people can mitigate these adverse effects by taking some measures such as protecting endangered animals by constraining poaching and imposing laws for limiting water exploitation.