Some cities, public parks and open spaces are changed to the garden for local people to gow their own fruit and vegetables.Do you think it benefits move then disadvantages?

In few cities have started to change the public parks and open areas to gardens, letting people can grow the food, such as fruits and vegetables. I think this idea will cause out great benefit than the disadvantages. For the first point, it can be more health. The local people can choose the positive way to grow their own fruit and vegetables, adding the healthy fertiliser, like eggshells and great soil. Reduce the worry about the food are adding some bad elements for grow which are selling outside. The second point, it can be more suitable for people. People can choose to grow what kind of fruits and vegetables, it can link to their habits and favour. Such as the sports peolpe can grow some vegetables and fruit for making joices juice and salas Salas, growing strewberries who love it. Poeple can have more chose to choose. The third point, poelpe can earn money by selling their own fruits and vegetables. After the fruits and vegetables are grew, the local people can sell them to each other and even the visitors. Make a example from china, some poeple will sell their own grow goods at the centre of the city, such as near the market, those produces will be more cheaper than the produces sell at the shopping market. And the sell point is ' organic own grow vegetables and fruit '. The last point is local people can eat the fresh friut fruits and vegetables by getting at their gardens. They can get the food when they want to eat. Because sometimes we put the fruit and vegetables at home for a long time after bougth them, the reason is ready the food frist for futher want to eat and can buy it. To sum up above points, we can see that it brings out many advantages, are benefit people's daily live. They can eat the fresh fruit and vegrtable vegetables which are growing by themselves.