The first man to walk on the moon said Space exploration was going to change mankind's life. Some people argue that it made only a little change to our lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Apollo 11 was the first ever spacecraft with astronauts which landed the moon and came back to earth in one piece. It was said that the first step set on the moon was supposed to change the whole humankind's life, however normal people think otherwise. I believe that this occurance has had it's affect on our lives, but this has yet to become a significant effect. On one hand, the scientists and spacemen who designed and deployed the "Apollo 11" mission believe that this big step outside earth has impacted our lives greatly. From the project contributers' point of view, space exploration can lead to finding new sources of energy, development in communication technologies using satelites satellite and even finding a planet for a better tommorow in far future. In my opinion, it is true that when mankind became able of setting foot in space, things changed for better. As we can see tremendous developments in the technologies we use today and we are able to observe deeper in the outer space to get a better understanding of the world we live in. On the other hand, people living in the nation believe that the change made to our life caused by these projects are so little, although costing fortunes. Most of them suggest that the resources used for space exploration can be used in areas with more tangible affects. Eventhough they have a point, I believe the contrary; because the outcome to most of what we are doing in space now is longterm and will eventually show up in years. In conclusion, I must say that while people are right about more visible changes that can be made to community for good, in order to constantly evolving and growing we have to keep learning about our world and its surrounding.