Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on a social relationship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern technology communication is more popular than ever. Some people think that it has detrimental effects on social relationships, while others believe that it is beneficial. I personally believe that it not only improves our communication but also strengthen our bond. This essay discusses the advantages of such technology. These days, most of family members and friends, live in a different city or even a different country. Due to the fact that travelling and visiting are expensive, gathering has become less frequent. Thanks to the advancement of technology, Friends and family members can stay in touch through modern devices like their smartphones and laptops. Such devices work in any place around the world through Internet and help them visit more often. It is an undeniable truth that we live in a fast-paced world and I believe it affects positively social communication too. Especially for those who are at a far distance. On the other hand, in the past, people visited each other only on the holidays and special ceremonies, while through the advancement of technology, they could keep in touch with each other through Internet. For instance, in the past, I was able to see my grandmother only on our holidays,Noruz, but now we can see each other on a weekly basis on video call. As she lives alone now, this online gathering is really helpful for her. Thus I think this modern technology is essential and has positive effects on our social relationships. In conclusion, I totally disagree with some people that believe modern technology has negative impacts on our lives. As the world has changed and we don't live in the same city. I think this new technology helps us see each other more and maintain our relationship.