Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Recently, a few animal species have been on the edge of extinction, and several others have reached a similar conditions. Animal exploitation and the lack of effort to conserve them are the main causes of this. This essay will explain these problems further as well as the solution to overcome them. To begin with, the exploitation of certain animals actually has existed for a long time, and it is often hidden from the public by those who seek personal gain. They execute their plan strategically, inviting local authorities with a shared benefit. For instance, a number of rhinoceros in Sumatra island is being hunted for their horn. Not only they sell the horn for a huge bounty, they also skinned the animal for another great amount of money, yet no measures were taken to stop this action. As a result, the number of rhinos decreased remarkably In response to this, a strict policy should be established by the state, especially the local government. If the state is able to regulate clear punishment for this act, it will be easier to enforce the law on them. The state also needs to supervise the implementation to control all the stakeholders. For example, by quadrupling the patrol near the rhino's habitat, and adding more posts to guard the area. Therefore, governments should allocate more funding for this issue and promote the notion of saving these species. To sum up, the growing number of rare animal hunts as well as the minimum effort to foster them are an emergency. Unless there is a strong foundation of policies, and initiatives to protect them, rare species will be extinct in no time.