Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Part of society spends more time of their lives residing near their hometown, this tenancy has one main reason. The major reason is that some people love living with their family and friends. They chose this way because not only do they feel happy but also, they can do their jobs with other people. For example, I live in Tehran city in Iran near my birthplace which makes me happy and I always consistently perform well in my work. This habit has one major advantage and one main disadvantage. The advantage is that the people don’t need to learn a new language such as English or Spanish, also, they don’t need to get to know a new environment. For instance, my brother travelled to Canada last year, he was forced to learn France language for a new job. The disadvantage is that the people who live in just one city or several locations do not perfectly understand around the world things such as multiple cultures, different countries and cities, amazing architecture and other things. For instance, I have been living in Tehran for the past ten years, Exactly, I do not have enough knowledge about other countries. In conclusion, People live most of their lives in the places they were born.