Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among wider population?

It is widely belived that cycling is a green method of transportation and promote healthy lifestyle; Although, in many counities counties have not been accepted as a well-liked method. This essay will explore the reason for this unpopularity, and ultimately suggest some measures to persuade people to cyclling. Firstly, some people believe that using bicycle for daily transportation is time-consuming, leading them to replace it with vehicles. Some individuals generally prefer to devot more time to family and work instead of being in the way of their workplace and home; thus, cycling could not be their favorable mode because cars can transfer people faster. Furtheremore, bicycle is not suitable for evrery weather condistion conditions. Cycling could be even hazardous in some situations and weather conditions such as rainy weather. For example, many cycling professionals advice people to avoid cycling in harsh weathers. In addition, governmants should introduce a free-cycling scheme in order to encorage people to use bicycles. This schemes should borrow bicycles to people without charging them; therefore, individuals will be encourage to use it. Moreover, appropriate infrastracture for cycling should be constructed by governments. Allocating particular areas of the city to bicycles and constructing cycling path in the cities assist individuals to have better experience of cycling; thus, people will persuade use bicycles. For instance, in Denmark, many streets have cycling-path, allowing citizens to transfer to every part of the cities. In conclusion, cycling have been known as a haealthy and green mathod of transmit; however, it is not favorable in all countries because it is not fast enough and not suitable for every climat. Although, governments can persuae people to this method by launching some free schemes and building suitable infrastracture.