More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, so there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspaper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Using computers has played a key role for many people to have access to various information around the world. In other words, these days, more and more individuals are using new technology such as laptops in order to raise awareness. This is why that people do not have to purchase and use papers so as to get different information. I strongly disagree with this idea due to some reasons. In this essay, I will explain my reasons, and also I will elaborate on my own view. One of the most significant reasons for my disagreement is that using computers can have some serious demerits for individuals. That is to say, if people just use electric devices to get general information, individuals may face some challenges. Take eyes problems as an example. It is clear that staring to the computers screens can be harmful for eyes' people rather than reading paper magazines. This is because some people might tend to only read newspapers to be informed about the news. Another momentous reason why I disagree with this opinion is that some readers might not be compatible with technology. Otherwise stated, there are various adults who not completely keen on having access to information with computers. Although, it is argued by some that printed books may be demolished in the future due to technology advance, I personally think reading magazines to be informed can be more practical and demanding for readers. To conclude, there is no doubt that using electric devices to gain information can be replaced by printed books in the near future. In my perspective, there is an equal idea between reading books with computers or printed books. As a consequence, individuals are likely to enjoy getting information with printed books, as there are a lot of drawbacks of using computers.