Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive and a negative development?

In the present time, it has become more convenient for a large number of people to cure themselves at home rather than properly consulting doctors. To my mind, this is a negative approach of taking medicines without proper guidance. There is no doubt that people relying more on painkillers to mitigate and treat their health issue and pain in their body. For one thing, which is common that such medicines are easily available at every drugstore. Secondly, they are also cheaper in price, which can be bought in maximum quantity to keep them available at home. Therefore, when people feel pain, such as headaches. sore throat, cough, flu, and minor temperature, then they usually take any available medicine for an instant cure. For this reason, after taking painkillers and available antibiotics available at their homes become a common habit to consume it whenever they feel sick. Despite the fact that a number of researchers have presented that these painkillers and self-taking medication cause harmful effects on human organs, prominently, liver diseases and kidney failure. There is also a reason that people are more relying on these medicines because medical treatments cost them higher prices, even for consultations before any medical procedure. Furthermore, they have to wait for booking an appointment to visit a doctor, which may cause negative impact on the health of a patient and it can also exacerbates the pain or disease. Additionally, the prices of medicines are also soaring due to the economic conditions, particularly in the developing countries. In such a case, the government should, atleast, make health centers, which are mainly designed to provide free medications by supplying medicines through direct contacting pharmaceutical companies. Otherwise, people's health issues will remain detrimental due to insufficient medical assistance. In the final analysis, large number of people are using common medicines easily available at cheaper rate due to rising fees cost consulting doctors and costly medicines. Therefore, it should be taken care of this by the government to produce good sources for people's treatment.