You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages? Write at least 250 words.

Since healthcare is considered a basic need, some people opt to attend their medical needs in a private health companies which require too much funds. I believe that it provides more positive result than its drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the negative issues about privately-owned centers is its expensiveness. Therefore, patients are required to pay more compared to public hospitals. For instance, the time when I had my blood test checked, I tried having it done in a public health institution, however, the amount I payed was lesser than that of a private clinic. So, when getting your health monitored in a private medical building, it is expected to prepare additional money. On the contrary, private health centers have more advanced machines and technologies, since it is privately funded, patients are able to access to a newly purchased machines used for medical purposes. Moreover, these centers do not need to get an approval from public in order to acquire the diagnostic machines. For instance, the new version of CT Scan, in the Philippines most of the time, it is the private hospitals that can have these kind at first. Therefore, it is more advantageous to have your body health checked in private clinics. Additionally this type of companies provide equal and appropriate services. Unlike in the public medical centers where patients are usually disregarded, they provide attention and care quickly. For example, the healthcare system in the Philippines, most of the government hospitals require each patients to wait for a long time because of staff insufficiency. Furthermore, some of the admitted patients that need quick assistance needs to stand still and wait for the medical staff who's attending another patient's concern. Thus, the patient-medical staff ratio in a private health center is reasonable. In conclusion, although private health sectors give costly medical tests and measures, I believe that there are more benefits in choosing these health institutions becuase aside from its new technologies, patients can also receive an excellent healthcare services.