Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama, and creative writing ‎are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its ‎syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with your statement? Give your opinion ‎and examples from your own experience.‎

Art subjects are now considered as an important part of education, and some accounts believe that every institution should arrange art in the academic syllabus. In my opinion, I agree with this notion, as it may provide students a wider range of skills and knowledge. The implementation of art subjects can impart artistic understanding to student, helping them discover their hidden potentials. Subjects like music, drama and creative writing convey the knowledge beyond academic courses, which provides a stage for student to explore their interests, and at the same time, incentivize their creativity. For example, students who do not excel in academic performance could find these subjects inspiring, as they can seek for new opportunities in a different field. Furthermore, students can consider these art professions as their future goal and become artists, musicians or even plot writers. On the other hand, if schools do not provide art subjects for students, they could loss the chance to discover what they love, leaving regret in their school life. In addition, art subjects can help students lessen the strain from the heavy works in school, maintaining them mental health. While students today often suffer from the stress and anxiety from the schooling such as regular exams and daily assignment. Therefore, participating in art lessons could effectively assist students to relieve from pressure, as art subjects are usually less damanding but more entertaining. Also, art subjects encourage students to show their own style and imagination, which could give them a break from the real-world pressure. Nevertheless, art subjects could also make students distracted from their school, probably leading to a worse academic performance. In conclusion, I firmly agree with the concept of launching art subjects in school's syllabus. This policy could greatly motivate students to explore other aspects of expertise, and also help students to relieve from burdensome tasks from school. Although this implementation could drive students into distraction of exams, I still believe this is an advantageous policy for all the students