Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the advancement of technology has changed the way people work and get education. They were able to work or learn from home using online applications, which offer more affordable and easy acces. However, I believe that there is a huge drawback in this because people tend to get more distractions and more health problems To begin with, in our house, there are a lot of stuff that can take our attention such as our television, pillow, and other private stuff. Not to mention our member of family that might distract us in a sudden. Either for worker or student, this is a major problem because in school or in office, we can get a more focused environment. For instance, when we were working in office, people will not disturb us because they also have some task to do. Secondly, working and studying virtually will increase our likeliness to get several health problems. This is because we will sit in our chair all day long from morning to evening, doing no movement at all. Consequently, this will lead people to a more passive lifestyle, therefore, they are prone to several health problems such as migrain migraines and obesity. National research in Indonesia indicates that when people spend more than 7 hours a week with minimal movements, they will likely to gain significant amount of weight in just a week. In conclusion, I strongly believe that this new trend of remote working and studying is a negative development because not only allowing more distraction while working, this also promotes more health problems because of the sedentary lifestyle.