There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern epoch, young people are under too much stress to become successful academically. Some individuals believe that non- academic courses such as physical education and cookery should be removed from school curriculum, hence students can focus on academic work. However some people refute with this. This essay will argue some possible reasons behind this in the impending paragraphs. First and foremost, subjects such as physical fitness and cooking are equally important as science and physics beacuse this extra curriculars can help reduce stress. In addition, this subjects include physical training and a variety of different sports. If someone passionate about it, one can excel in that particular domain. For example, Ronaldo is a famous football player due to its extremely good physical fitness and training. As consequence, this extra courses should not remove from education system. Probing ahead, parents force students to take academic subjects such as science, mathematics, and chemistry. This can help them to purse a career in the field of engineering and medical. Furthermore, there is a lot of competion in this field today, so it is difficult to excel in that. Hence, one have to study hard and this is putting a lot of pressure on children, which result in mental health issues. In conclusion, it is understood that academic courses are crucial to become successful in some domains but one can not unseen non-academic subjects. I agree with the later statement after careful consideraton of both the arguments. It is predicted that in the future, more and more students will opt for them.