In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the connection through different parts of the world, due to advances in telecommunications and air travelling, has become significantly improved compared to the past. Although this shift turn has various disadvantages for both societies and individuals, In my opinion, the benefits such as developed communities outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, despite the various benefits, developing connections has resulted in dramatic drawbacks and consequences for both societies and individuals. Therefore, air pollution can be considered as the most significant harmful effect, which has grown dramatically over the years. By placing more emphasis on global warming and air pollution, increases in air travelling, contribute to overall higher production of carbon emissions. Moreover, telecommunications can inherently lead to increasing a sense of isolation among people, particularly the younger generations. For instance, many workforces tend to just stay home and make communication on social media rather than making face-to-face communication. So, this approach can gradually decrease social interactions. On the other hand, the ability to make communication all around the world has led to vital benefits such as globalization, which has become an important topic of debate. for instance, consider an employee person living in a developing country, due to these advancements, they can easily fly to other developed countries and seek better job opportunities. Additionally, telecommunications yields international communications and equips individuals, especially employed workers with international knowledge and skills for pursuing their successful careers ways. In conclusion, it is highlighted that, there are various opinions about increasing communication around the world due to improving air travelling and telecommunication. Although the disadvantages such as increased air pollution and social isolation, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, bringing international communications and developed globalization.