Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Sample

It is often argued by some that when building a new house, people should design it same as other old houses in neighborhood, while other people believe that people should be allowed to design their own house according to their wish. Both sides of this arguement are agreed and disagreed by many. This essay will thoroughly analyse and discuss both views before drawing a reasoned opinion. Firstly, many argue that building a new house similar to existing ones will promote equality among the neighbours. If the government introduce such rules then the richer people will not be able to construct the bigger houses. For example, in many developing cities, rich people builds big appartments which indirectly affects the poor peoples. Therefore, if all people have same design of houses then it will promote equality in local areas. On the other hand, some also believe that the local authorities should give permission to the people for designing their house however they want and I completely agree with that notion. In my opinion, I believe that an individual should have right to construct their residence in their own way. Although,the government can enforce laws about structure and floors of house but not designs. For instance, people are happy to follow various criteria to built Change the form of the verb build show examples an earthquake proof house. Thus, building a new house similar to neighbours does not makes sense to me. To conclude, after thorough analysation of both sides of the argument I truly believe that people should have full rights to decide about the designs and styles of their house. However, authorities can enforce criterias to ensure safety.