In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

In certain parts of the World, the number of people with obesity and other health issues related to digestion, rises with a critical speed, due to the accesses and adorableness of fast food meals. Therefore, a number of people think that it is necessary for the government to increase taxes on this kind of food. I partially agree with this opinion, and in this work, I will support it with tied arguments. On the one hand, it is evident that unhealthy food such as burgers and fries contains numerous calories, which cause unlikable affection on humans organisms, causing illnesses such as obesity, bulimia and high level of cholesterol. Moreover, even if unhealthy food is satisfying, it does not give enough energy to work for a long time. Easy access can as well influence the workforce of the country, and the quality of medical help, owing to the amount of people who suffer from health troubles. Unfortunately, effectiveness of treatment can fall. For instance, according to statistics from the USA, every year number of workers decreases with gradual speed, and it is irrevocable, due to the fact that the fast snack industry there, only rising. On the other hand, a quick snack system is quite convenient for those, who have not got enough time to eat a full and healthy dinner. Nevertheless, misapplication of it, as it was mentioned above, has its own sequences. Imposing taxes on fast food can promote a healthy lifestyle, and seek alternatives to them. For instance, taking home-made lunch for work, or buying nutritious products such as yoghurts and many more. As well as the price squatness of both, taxes can also influence on societies understanding of what is good and what is bad, because the voice of government, is the strongest argument in the debates about food question. In conclusion, imposing taxes undeniably will have its own advantages and disadvantages, on the contrary in my opinion, the government should put national health conditions higher than the economy of the country, and taxes can help to solve both troubles, with minimum impact on a whole nation.