Online education is becoming increasingly popular. many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowdays the technology has provided benefits to society, distance learning is an example of that, such as the flexibility in scheduling and location and the oportunities that gives technology´s tools. In my opinion online learning has more benefits and this essay will discuss two main reasons why. First of all, students around the world can take classes since their houses or any comfortable place thanks to E-learning, moreover, it helps to save time in traffic. Some people regret about the time that spend to travel for studying or the distance that they have to move. For instance, in Colombia many childrens do not go to school due to it is so far of their houses. Secondly, learning can be faster thanks to the tools that gives the technology. During the classes learners people have the oportunity to search and take solutions of their questions on internet and dive into the subject´s topic, hence digital resources show information in any time. For example, when I am studying english with my professor, I can look strategies for improving my comunication skills. To sum up, virtual learning provides some advantages to individuals, who want to learn whichever subject around the world in any time, such as flexibility in location and E-learning tools.