Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While it is widely debated that the government should set their goal for dealing with individual concerns like prevention for illness and diseases as a top priority, others argue that they rather emphasis more on reducing external factors like environmental pollution and housing problems. The reason why I disagree with the statement seeing that both of them are equally vital in terms of promoting good quality of life of the people and should be resolved altogether will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe that prevention of any sickness for their people supposed to be main goals for the authorities to protect their people. This is possibly because the incident rate of non-communicable disease were remarkably on the rise which can be worrying for the public. Take, America, for example; there were prevailing rate of obesity found in both children and adults over a century. This curable disease can be manageable with the help from government in order to prolong healthy active workforces for its country in the future. However, many opponents of this idea might opposed that those factor is subjective and personal while pollutions and environments are more crucial as we all share the same resources. To illustrates, pollutions such as air and water as well as crowded housing due to the overgrowing of global populations is something that the government should pay attention to the most seeing that these external elements play an important role in individual's health. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with resolving particular dimension alone now that both two aforementioned aspects are strongly linked with each other. When it comes to the quality of life of the people, their general health status along with their surroundings effecting each other. If the environment is bad it will make our health bad as well. In this sense, we should emphasis both ways to maintain the good health of the people. In summary, although it is undeniable that these problems should set priority can tackle on by one for the most effective results, I am of the opinion that these two dimensions are strongly bonded together and need to focus with the same level of attention.