It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child’s development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that nowadays children's development is mainly affected by friends, media and pop culture. On the other hand, parents play the most important role in children's development. This essay will explore both perspectives and end with personal opinion. First and foremost, a lot of children spend their time talking with their friends and being in pop culture. Because of that, these factors can affect children's behaviour and development. When teenagers talk with friends, they take the same aspects of their friends and keep it in their brain. For instance, scientific research shows that the mindset of students from common school develops from an early stage and can remain unchanged in the future because of their friends, media and pop culture. However, some people think that the key factor that can affect children's development is their parents and family because parents teach them how to behave in public from their birth. Because of that, the mindset of most of the teenagers is the same as their parents ' mindset. A prime example of this is a book which is called Tree. In this book Author tries to find similarities between person and their grandparents, and he successfully finds that almost all people who have grandparents have similar mindsets. In conclusion, after having weighed everything mentioned, it can be said that the debate over the two statements is complex. From my perspective, I believe that the main factor that affects in a child is their parents because children learn everything from their parents at earlier ages.