If a product is good and meets customer needs, then people will buy it, and advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write 250 words.)

The discussion over whether advertising is unnecessary if the product meets customer expectations. In my opinion, we cannot deny that good quality of the product can lead to the higher purchase of buyers. However, I believe that the use of advertiser is still the essential tool to promote their products widely. First of all, the advertisements are one of the significant methods in commercialisation, as it is a way to raise awareness and bring the attention of customers to the brand that are still unreached. Some brand that has a huge number of good products but without the realising of people it becomes useless and disappointed. Therefore, by the promote of the advertisement in order to tell people about brand existence as well as the products that might be crucial to the customers need. For example, the advertising of the perfume on online platform such as YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, etc, that might be useful for people who like to use the perfume as one of their cosmetic items. In addition, using the celebrity or influencer as the one to promote the brand ’s production can also lead to booming of brand’s reputation. The products that promoted by well-known people can gain a benefit from their fan club as that product is one of the things that fans want to collect and the brand itself can also make a lot of profit from it, especially from the wealthy fans. For instance, a TV star with a large fan base promoted a soft drink product on his TV show, as a result, the brand has received a lot of attention and order from fans. In conclusion, I believe that the use of advertising is still important in terms of commercial as it is one of the tools that can help the brand to present their product and might also meet a need of the buyers.