In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

Before university, some young humans who graduated high school, are encouraged to work or vocation. From my point of view, people who want to go to university can gain a lot of experience for their life. This essay will present that the year gives seeing new places or earning money for university, however, after the gap year some people do not want to come back to education and maybe they are thinking of losing time. In the gap year, people who want to go to university should work different jobs if they want a comfortable education life. This is because of the fact that today education after high school is really expensive for many people. On the other hand, travelling can cause seeing new places. As a result of this, the view of life is changed. According to some surveys, people who travel around the world before university education at 60% more successful than others. This illustrates to us that taking a rest before university is indeed one of the best ways to achieve goals. On the other hand, taking a rest before university can have some negative side effects for young people. For instance, if young people work different jobs or take a vocation, they may don't want to go to university. Moreover, They will not reach their aims for future life. Even if people who want take university education not lose their ambition to study, they may think of throwing away their time. As a result of this, they are really stressful all of their life. To sum up, In my opinion, young people should go vocation or work a job that they want, before university. This is due to the fact that there are many economic and psychological pons of it. However, there may be some cons to this gap year such as lost education ambition and lost time.