In order to solve traffic problems government should tax private car owners heavily and use their money to improve public transportation What are advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

I think there's a lot of effort in this matter for example one more of this reduced traffic congestion lots of people have a owners cars and private may discourage people from buying and a owners car in the vehicle and this is leading to encourage a lot of traffic and every people driving a car but some people not give owners heavily after that I my opinion that they should replace cars with more public transportation in every city this would be advantage side and public transport systems making them more effort reliable for everyone in my opinion this increases public transportation because this is very comfortable for everyone There are also disadvantages to this In my opinion lot of people have a provider cars can be a financial strain an middle nowadays are every people should be private car because it is comfortable and It makes our rounds shorter help everyone and lower income individuals who rely on their car especially public transportation might not meet everyone after that in my opinion that If suddenly have an urgent task public transportation come move as fast a car In conclusion taxing private car owners come reduse traffic and this is car pollution environment but public transportation improves in the every citiy