In some cities, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings, so people can build in whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that particular cities have very weak regulations related to the design and construction of new buildings for living or working, which makes people free to choose what they prefer more. Although I understand the positive sides of this approach, I believe that the drawbacks are more significant. I do accept that if citizens have an opportunity to decide on the style of their future home, it can save their money. Moreover, such areas are considerably more accessible to inhabitants with different social status, as well as their level of income. However, I consider that the if there are no restrictions associated with the construction and the design of modern facilities, it might distort local architecture. In addition, cities which are saturated with a significant amount of historical places, are able to enlarge their budgets easier. In conclusion, despite the fact that little or no regulations over the style of constructed buildings in some cities make these areas accessible for more people and help them to save money, I take the view that such a policy might distort local architecture and will not bring any revenue to the budgets, which are far more serious.