Some people argue that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. An alternative view is that they can adapt to a new environment by establishing a minority community. Discuss these two views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals assert that the new settlers must assimilate into the other culture while others debate that they should retain  their own background. I acknowledge that both the comments can be brought to work simultaneously. This essay will discuss each of these perspectives along with my viewpoint in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with the former idea, merging into a culture a significant value as it can eliminate the chances of cultural controversies against new comers as the existing population will not suffer from fear of loosing dominance in their own country. Moreover, the immigrants can also discover some other traditions existing on the same land by instilling the knowledge about the history of additional culture into themselves. Thus, this sort of practice can serve to nurture connections between variant groups of people. On the controversial side, the later motion is also commendable as preserving their own culture by establishing minority community can foster their confidence and this can help them to bolster their dedication towards their ambition of moving to a new region. Not only thsi, but it can be a positive way to embody individual’s own culture in order to remain distant from getting a culture shock. Therefore, this opinion can be proved a right track to make their culture Immortal. In conclusion to this, immigrants should focus to bridge a society that embraces both the principles can thrive by not having a brainwash regarding their own culture and respecting the background of others at the same time.