Some believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is a highly debatable issue from last few years that who take the onus of protecting environment either individuals or law makers. Some people opine that it is citizen, while others say it is government. In the upcoming paragraphs, this essay will delve deeper into both sides and I personally believe this issue can be solve effectively by the joint collaborations of society and higher authority. To commence with. let us shed light on the former view point. First and foremost, as we all know today 21st century is consumerist society.Individual spent their money on buying more and more products and these stuff comes in packing with a lot of plastic such as to cover and wrapp wrapped the stuff and these plastic can't be recycled and decompose which remains in our landfill for 200 years and produce toxic gases in the environment. Furthermore, owing to privacy and intovert introverted thinking people now a days spend their money on buying cars and bikes.As we all know these fossil fuel cars emits harmful gases into the atmosphere. Hence, these gases deplete the environment and problem such as global warming and air pollution increased. On the otherhand. let us discuss Why government support is necessary to overcome this problem. Firstly, government should take strict action on the companies which use plastic bags to wrap their products and additionally impose large fines who break these law. Secondly, regime should allocate more funds to improve the public transport such as buses and trams. Last but not least, government should start awareness program about protecting environment with the help of schools because a lot of younger generation are not aware about the serious consequences of problems like air pollution and global warming. For example, research conducted by the University of British Columbia in Vancouver in Canada 2012 asserted that 4% of problems like pollution recorded less when higher authorities aware people with the helpof seminars and self-awareness programs. To recapitulate, it be asserted that this problem will be jointly handle by the individual and government policies.