In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their childen to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is seen that in most countries, parents can decide for their toddler's institutions either single or mixed-sex academies. It is advocated that studying at single-sex academies might have a destructive effect on youngsters' futures. In my opinion, I agree with the statement and will elaborate more in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, Children will face difficulty in working with their coworkers of the opposite gender, if they don't have experience interacting with mixed genders during school days. To elaborate, 10-20 years of learning period of life is spent in the schools by youngsters. If they would only acquire knowledge of connecting with the same sex, then working with others makes them feel uncomfortable and less productive than they are. For example, research conducted by a USA agency in 2015, has proved that freshers at workplaces are more confident and interactive with other people who completed their studies in Co-educational institutions. Thus, it is more beneficial for the bright future of toddlers to get an education in mixed-gender schools. Furthermore, it would be challenging for juveniles to select life partners if they are not used to the nature, behaviour, and habits of other genders. It might also increase the chances of same-sex marriages. In other words, when students are studying together, it will help them to build a friend circle and help them to gain an understanding of different kinds of people. For instance, during a survey in 2016 by WHO, the ratio of homosexual couples has increased by 15.2% in the last 5 years. And single-sex schools are the 5th top reason for this increase in nations. Hence, Homosexual partners are choosing different scientific methods to produce babies, which affects the natural birth cycle too. So, co-ed colleges would help adults and kids interact with each other so they can able to make the right decisions for their future lives. In conclusion, Co-educational colleges not only help teens build confidence in collaborating with different colleagues in their future workplaces but also give them more chances to communicate with the opposite sex for their later lives.