Today, the media portrays young people as lazy and disrespectful. Do you think this is true? Are young people today worse than their parents, or does every new generation get criticized by older people?

Social concerns about the impact on the nation by disproportionate distribution of income has been widely discussed. One party believes the merits are profound while others disagree, However, this essay is to illustrate both sides distinctively and weighing their pros and cons respectively. On the one hand, government interventions can make a better allocation of money to where it is needed the most. For instance, people with higher level of income tend to place their interests as priority, such profit aim motivation often fail to fulfil the social need by withholding fundings for health care, education and infrastructure. Instead, vast money is likely put into investment at the real estate, land, and manufacturing machinery. In contrast, government intervention by cutting salaries of upper-class would lead to a much effective and equitable resource allocation by poll and data base collections. On the other hand, the government interference by raising taxes and setting salary ceilings could discourage the economy by depressing investors and start ups. Further contributing massive unemployment. For instance, a cut in income by adding up taxation to successful individuals would disappoint youngster who willing to establish a business or start ups. Moreover, the reduction in salaries would be a strategical setback to members in upper-class who has high social status and made enormous contribution to the country, resulting in a lower inclination of investments which further leads to economic recession. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages on economy brought by the third party interference, a comfortable social security guaranteed by the government policy to a better allocation of money should be put in absolute priority.