It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and any include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people think that there is an impressive challenge to cause children to take books and read them. I absolutely agree with this opinion because right now a lot of kids do not enjoy perusing and prefer video games and other activities. So what people are able to do to solve this problem? I am going to write some advice to make reading better. Firstly, parents can work with own children together and make it a little interesting. For instance, in my family the brother has not liked books at all, because the task was really boring and took too much free time. However, the mother has learnt him how to read faster. And now he is completely satisfied of Dostoevsky’s creations. Thus relatives are able to help kids to find a way that can be useful to make reading easier. Secondly, while children are learning at school, compulsory study lists may “kill interest in perusing”. In my opinion, teachers cannot learn how to read in the right way Furthermore, education system chooses too difficult themes in literature to work with. Children will prefer adventures, science-fictions and other exciting genres to read. That is why people need to change own opinion about books for kids and invite them to choose the work which they would like to read. In conclusion, I would like to say, that in each person’s life reading must take the most important part. In my opinion, the words “reading for pleasure” need to be the meaning of our activities and education. If people learn how to enjoy literature, their life will be greater.