. Some people argue that thanks to the widespread accessibility of the internet, libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that due to the intensive spread of the internet, the number of people attending libraries have decreased to some extent. Nevertheless, I do not believe that these establishments should not exist anymore. On the one hand, a certain number of citizens are convinced that all the information, which they are looking for, could be easily found on the internet which means they do not have to spend extra time to go to libraries. However, the traditional reading of books cannon be superseded by reading their electronic versions, especially when it comes to toddlers. In addition, libraries nowadays have become much more attractive places for people to spend their leisure time compared to the past. In conclusion, although some people believe that it is not worth wasting time on going to libraries and prefer to browse everything they need on the internet, I take the view that libraries are still important, especially for very young children, as well as for adults who can come ant enjoy their leisure time there.