There is big number of people who wish to live in big cities what are there advantages and disadvantage

It is undeniable that residing in metropolitan cities seems like a dream to many individuals due to significant public amenities provided to them. However, apart from bright side there is a negative truth about cities too as urban areas nowadays are so crowded and polluted that it feels like hell living in that place. This essay will analyse both the pros and cons of living in cities with the reason behind this in following paragraphs. To begin with, the advantages of having life in cities. The first and foremost is the access to employment opportunities because it is so true that people living there love to have a luxurious life which aids in providing a number of new careers to people. For instance, some dog lovers have a different carer for their dog which becomes one of the most demanding jobs in many cities. Thus, concentrating on businesses, industries, and corporate headquarters in cities, residents often find it easier to secure jobs suited to their skills and qualifications. Moreover, cultural and social opportunities abound in big cities and can provide residents with access to museums, concert halls, wide variety of cuisines from the whole world, including theatres helps them in broadening their perspective about living their life which allows them to enjoy as much as they can in their free time and getting knowledge regarding multiculturalism. Despite the advantages, living in big cities can be accompanied by a number of problems. One of the major is high living costs such as housing, food and activities are so expensive that affording them is like a dream to the average earner which even strains their whole life savings. This is all because of demand of individuals for living in cities is increasing day-by-day and it become the reason for inflation in all things. Furthermore, on the downside, cities often face issues such as overcrowding and pollution, leading to a lower quantity of life. The higher rate of population can lead to waiting to have access to public services and that becomes the reason for stress and health complications. For example, it has been recorded that the people living in rural areas are 75% healthier than people in urban areas as the air quality in villages is so pure which cannot be found in cities. Hence, residing in cities is both costly and dangerous for your health. To conclude, although city life seems to be so great that everyone wants to feel the same, it is only good when you have money to sustain yourself otherwise a person becomes caught in the vicious circle of 9-5 jobs even without saving anything.