Writing 4 Show Test Info Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is well known that most schools still use paper-based assignments to teach their students handwriting. However, some people argue that handwriting is not relevant anymore and should not be taught in schools. In my opinion, even though handwriting is a huge deal, it is not used as much as before. First, it is generally accepted that writing has been one of the best ways of communicating since the prehistoric ages. Before phones were invented, people around the world used letters and scrolls to communicate with one another. Therefore, handwriting has been taught to children very early on in their lives to teach them how to communicate through writing. In contrast, I believe that technology has given us many ways to communicate, such as typing. Nowadays, everybody uses their phones to communicate with one another through apps like WhatsApp, Instagram, and many more. It is no longer necessary to communicate through writing. Second, Everybody agrees that writing was used to do many tasks and to keep useful pieces of information in books or scripts. For example, Jews used to write stories about Jesus in scrolls that were then combined to be the bible that we know today. But, i would argue that in this era, we can keep everything on the internet. These days, people do their tasks and work online where they can upload it to keep it safe. Since 2020, when the pandemic happened, teachers and students have resorted to Google Classroom more frequently because it is easier to keep track of their work and less usage of paper. In conclusion, although handwriting used to be a very important skill, I believe that we can rely on technology so that we no longer need to write anymore.