The young can get easily influenced by the internet. What could be the reasons for this? What can be done to exercise more control over their use of the internet. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that teenagers get influenced easily by the Internet. I believe, people who get manipulated by the Internet are not just young people, but also adults. However, even though we all get fooled by this technology, adults still can distinguish what to believe or not. They tend to have fixed ideas about things in general because they have more experiences than younger ones. When I was young, I used to believe what the media said as well and I didn't even realise that those could be fake news or posts. Now i know, after many years, that I can not trust everything that I read on the Internet. Furthermore, there are too much information. It is hard to know what is real. To be honest, taking their mobiles will be the fastest track to tackle this problem. But we all know that it is unrealistic because young kids have their rights to know what they want to know as well. Therefore, parents' and teachers' roles are very crucial to lead them in the right direction. First of all, they should try to reduce the amount of time they spend on social media when they can. I used to feel forced when my phone was taken during classes. But it was actually quite efficent to focus on my study and learn someting genuienly. Also, these instructors should educate them with correct data, based on books and documents. Then, they will be able to become more wise when selecting information. In conclusion, the Internet can affect every individuals. It is impossible not to use it but, I think, there are still ways to teach our kids in a better way.