It is expected in the near future that there will be a higher proportion of old people compared to younger population in some countries. 🔸Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and examples.

It is undeniable that the advancement in medicine, life expectancy has considerably increased due to which older population surpass the number of younger population in many parts of the world. In my opinion it is a positive as well as negative development and the reasons behind will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are several advantages of having aged population. Firstly, both the aging and the experience are parallel concepts, so they must have wealth of knowledge and wisdom which contributes a lot in the well-being of the society. Also, with the help of there mentorship and better decision-making skills, they definitely works in the betterment of the community. Apart from this, in many countries, old people play a crucial role in providing support to their families. They, for example, can look after children which allow parents to concentrate on their professional life. Moreover, while playing with there grandchildren, they also pass their expertise and knowledge to them. As a result, it helps them in becoming a person with great manners. However, the increasing number of elderly population can also bring problems. Initially, they are more likely to be a burden on governmnet because owing to their condition, they can strain public healthcare systems and pension schemes, potentially leading to higher taxes and reduced services for all as most of the governmental institutes try to promote hospital and age care facilities for them which indicates more pressure on young people for paying high taxes. Therefore, younger workforce feels stress and might face challenges in maintaining economic growth, forcing them to adapt by automating more jobs or encourage immigration. To conclude, although elder people provide us with great life lessons and motivate us to go further in our life, they also bring high pressure to tax payers because they also healthcare amenities in adundance. Hence, it is neccessay for maintaining a balance between both the population.