With the increasing demand for energy sources such as oil and gas, should people be looking for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places? Do the advantages of locating new source of energy outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas ?

It is undeniable that the upsurging demand for energy resources has led to the consideration of extracting oild and gas from remote areas. So, the number of companies looking for alternatives are increasing day-by-day. In my opinion, it has equal number of disadvantages and advantages due to the reasons explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the cons of looking after nutural resources in untouched places. Firstly, exploring a new place where no one has been before for getting oil can lead to the significant destruction to that particular area, including habitat and biodiversity loss, which can have cascading effects on ecosystems and wildlife. For example, In India, there are a place named as Ranchi, famous for its history had been destroyed by builders in the greed of gaining resources. Therefore, this affect indigeneous community residing there and lead to the loss of cultural heritage. Moreover, increasing extraction of fossil fuels contributes in the emission of green house gases in the atmosphere which causes the problem of global warming, counteracting efforts to combat climate change. To be precise, it is true that the vehicles working with the help of non-renewable energy produce harmful gases and that later become the reason for increase in health related issues. On the other hand, there are several merits in finding gas reserves in new places. Initially, it helps to boost local and naltional economies by creating job opportunities, infrastructure development, and generating revenue through exports. Also, it also decreases a country's reliance on foreign energy imports, providing nation with security and stability. For instance, Dubai was one of the poorest country in past, however, after the finding of oild reserves there it has now become one among the richest nation in the world. To conclude, although discovery of natural resouces can bring prosperity to the nation, it also become the reason for the destruction of cultural harmony among people, and wild spices in the world.