In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, in some parts of the world people watch crime shows and crime novels more often. Because it is very exciting and attracts people. Also, in my opinion, it can be dangerous for society. As a human, people always look for exciting things. Every crime show or novel has a lot of suspense which attracts the people most. Please want to know what will happen next and what was the reason for that. For this reason, crime novels and TV crime dramas are really popular in a few areas. For example, The TV show "Cross" was too popular because it had a lot of suspense and people wanted to know who was the actual victim. But at the end of the show, it reveals that the hero was the actual villain and the villain was the victim. This made people curious to see that show daily and made the show popular. In my opinion, it could be dangerous for society. Some research shows that a lot of people get a great idea from those types of TV shows or books. They skip or fix those parts for why the actual novel's person gets caught and applied in real life. For instance, in 1983, a popular robbery happened in New York where a single person stole 17 million USD from a bank. But there was no evidence to catch the thief. It took 10 years to catch the thief and the police said that the thief got that idea from a crime novel and was successful. In conclusion, crime dramas and books are extremely popular in some continents of the world. Although it is really exciting for many people, it has some disadvantages for society.