In many countries today children begin learning a foreign language before entering primary school. What are the reasons for this? At what age should children begin to learn a foreign language?

Nowadays, many parents want their child to learn other language before starting school.It can be the result of aknowlding knowing how important it is to learn foreign language beside mother language in today's society and how much it is essential for their children's future. Although some people believe that learning any lesson including language at early age like pre school would be beneficial, in my opinion studying foreign languages before learning how to write mother language migh have damaging effect. Researches shows that knowing other languages have significant impact on gaining new jobs and promotions therefore parents tend to invest on their children through teaching them this new norm skill to their child and mostly tehy are under influence of other parent's actions and observing how they opt to provide best classes for their youngers, they would get the impression that learning other languages might contribute to long term succes which lead to better opportunities. Moreover, other than countries that their native language is English, other countries have to know basic English for traveling and international business or immagriting abroad for studying higher level degrees at universities so starting to learn from early age would bring them closer to their goals. Many people believe children can obtain different skills better than adults however, enforcing children to learn other languages before learning their mother language might make them confused and frustrated when they try to write in schools and in the end they won't be able to be fluent both in their mother language and foreign language.As far as i am concerned, it id true that learning from young age has benefits but school lessons specificly native language should be piriotize for instance, instead of pre school classes, after first grades children should start taking other language classes. In conclusion, in advancing world we now live indeed it is crucial to learn other languages which provides us with different chances in future competitions such as job searching, but it should be avoided before the child learn their own language.